Par Bande acche hai!!!!

The latest ICICI prudential ad is making rounds on the TV and in walls of lot of my friends Facebook accounts, i personally loved the ad & the background score since the time I saw it. But Yesterday I happen to witness it real time…ki bande acche hai.

So TBH went out to make a courier and I handed him list of around 4-5 items I wanted from the grocery store. See what did I asked and what did he got:

1. Mint leaves – he did not find it or must have forgotten.

2. Kasturi Methi – He got degi mirch instead, i have no idea why, all I know is while he was leaving I mentioned you should get Kasturi Methi from the MDH brand, and he started humming the ad, kastuti methi aur degi mirch or something similar. And ended up bringing the opposite.

3. I asked for one packet of Paneer which usually ways 200g and he ended up bringing half a kg, that is understood by the fact that he loves paneer and everything to do with it.

4. And last I asked for ready made panipuries, like a packet of 100 or two packets of 50. He bought home a box assuming it contains puries needed to be fried at home and in reality it was packed panipuries only and contains merely 25 pieces included the broken ones. Can you believe it? 25 panipuries when  you are expecting guests at home and dying to eat some 50 odd pieces all by yourself.

I was about to get furious which I hardly get but I needed all those items on urgent basis, for the lunch I was about to prepare for the upcoming guest and its when he took out a wrist band for me saying, ‘ye bhi hai, tumahara haath dukh raha tha na from last couple of days. This should help. Wear this.’

Do you think I can get angry after that? I am a fairly good cook and managed well without all the above mentioned things but can’t manage without TBH’s love. All I did was starting humming par Bande acche hai….thode bacche hai…par bande acche hai….man ke sacche hai.. par bande acche hai.

17 thoughts on “Par Bande acche hai!!!!

  1. mythalez March 1, 2013 at 11:11 am Reply

    the ad has gone viral among the female population while the males population seems not to care about it much 😛

  2. onehonestwriter March 1, 2013 at 11:14 am Reply

    @ Mythalez

    You are so right, for once we are going beyound being WOMEN and appreciating it, sharing it, relating to it and they aint even noticing it. MEN will be MEN. 🙂

  3. kismitoffeebar March 1, 2013 at 11:23 am Reply

    That was such a beautiful act 🙂 Loved reading this special moment! Stay blessed!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Scribby March 1, 2013 at 11:01 pm Reply

    Just today I watched that video and it’s cute 🙂 the background score is awesome!

    Your these 4 pointers reminded me of main boli thi la de mujhe tu khatai, woh bajar se leke aya mithai…………. 🙂 🙂

    • onehonestwriter March 1, 2013 at 11:23 pm Reply

      @Scribby
      Is there a song like it?

      • My Era March 4, 2013 at 10:09 pm

        Those lines are from the song, ‘Didi tera dewar deewana’ from HAHK

  5. Smitha March 2, 2013 at 12:39 pm Reply

    That ad is cute! And loved reading your version of ‘par bande acche hai’ 🙂 Moments like these make it all worth it, don’t they 🙂

  6. techie2mom March 4, 2013 at 6:16 pm Reply

    LOL at the Kasoori methi and Degi mirch 🙂
    You guys are very sweet…May your love keep blossoming….

  7. My Era March 4, 2013 at 10:11 pm Reply

    I am in love with that ad and was actually planning to write about in my next post, glad to have landed on this wonderful post of yours. Indeed he is an Achacha Banda 🙂

    • onehonestwriter March 5, 2013 at 5:28 pm Reply

      Yes he is. I never knew this type exists till the time I met TBH. 🙂

  8. Santulan March 15, 2013 at 11:16 am Reply

    Don’t give me pani puri cravings in the middle of the day. 😀

    It’s nice to know that you have a spouse who cares

    • OHW March 15, 2013 at 11:25 pm Reply

      Yes he does.

      Why do I feel all Indians love pani poories, seems unofficial national food.

  9. Pratiksha July 3, 2013 at 4:25 pm Reply

    😀 a big smile on face n hand on cheek… thinking “Ahhhhh…… kya husbands aise hote hain (are husbands actually like this???)… shooo sweeeeeeeeet 🙂 ” this was my reaction after reading- ” ye bhi hai, tumahara haath dukh raha tha na from last couple of days. This should help. Wear this.”

    God bless you both… touchwood! 🙂

Leave a Reply

