SRK and the Surrogacy Saga

I know it is sheer waste of my time, thoughts, blogging space and efforts to be putting up something like this on my personal space. But I am not able to take my mind off from the fact that Sharukh became dad for the third time through Surrogacy.

My over influenced mind from Bollywood, other national drama, telly shows etc has the following questions.

– What the f*** was the need for a third child, itna hee tha toh adobt kar leta or example set karta.

– He is not child less or son less if it was the Indian mindset dominating him.

– I have a very strong feeling he must have got the surrogate mother pregnant, and this is what the stars do to save any legal hassles, scar on image, or the blackmailing of again the mother here. I have already said my mind is very influenced by all the drama I see around.

– Or another time pass for Gauri with their son going abroad for studies, daughter also all grown up, what would Gauri do other than oiling her hair with the last drop available and attending filmy functions. The Red chilly entertainment is also going nowhere. – Is it some good luck charm for the sinking SRK ship.

– Do you happen to have more valid reason?

The paper is also accusing the couple to have gone for the prenatal test. Now what to say. Another reason to dislike him. I had to take it out of my system. Thanks for bearing this piece of shit with me.

Edited to add: I seem to have invoked sentiments of a lot of people by talking about personal life of someone else, I apologise for that but it was not intended. This is suppose to be fun n light post. If you know me personally or have read any of my previous posts I do not pass judgements or criticise anybody for any thing. This is just popped in my head as this is coming on and off in the newspaper and online news portals from last two weeks and I just failed to find a reason to this. But like you guys said its a personal choice of the celeb in question here. And this was just my queries on their choice.

9 thoughts on “SRK and the Surrogacy Saga

  1. Santulan July 3, 2013 at 1:09 pm Reply

    I personally think that why should we bother about it? If it is for publicity, then ignore it and their effort is rendered moot. If it is not for publicity, then let them live their personal lives, why should we comment.

    • onehonestwriter July 3, 2013 at 1:14 pm Reply

      I know, I always try to avoid. But this time I couldn’t stop. Yes, now that I have said it, I can ignore.

  2. DI July 3, 2013 at 2:43 pm Reply

    The only thing I can think of is that they wanted another child, and for some reason Gauri could not carry one. That is good enough reason. I am not sure we should try to come up with probable reasons on why they could need a child, or not adopt one. It is a personal choice.

    I think I would refrain from judging anyone for something as personal as deciding to have a child only because he is a celeb. If someone else we knew did it, would be question it?

    P.S. I am not an SRK fan. I just think it is sad that we jump to conclusions. A prenatal test could be for any reason, and if it is for the sex of the child, bad, but that’s where I draw a line on the judgement.

  3. DI July 3, 2013 at 2:44 pm Reply

    I am sorry but I reading this more and I do not get the comment about Gauri wanting a timepass either. Come on! Her life! She wants a child, fine! Ok, I don’t know why I am getting so defensive for a filmy celeb I don’t even like, but this is NOT a matter to discuss.

    Sorry again, if I sound rude, I do, I know 😦

  4. Maddie July 3, 2013 at 3:57 pm Reply

    I agree with DI. I am a huge SRK fan (not based on his latest movies) but what he does in his personal life is his business. There are so many bizarre things happening all around. This is the least bothersome in my opinion. And then again who are we to critique? I couldn’t understand what the fuss was all about Aishwarya’s weight gain either! It’s a brave thing they do as it is – opening their personal lives to public through cinema. We should just leave it at that.

  5. Visha July 3, 2013 at 6:57 pm Reply

    Their life, their choice 🙂

    I have read about a couple who went for surrogacy after 15 years of marriage and having 2 kids.

  6. vishalbheeroo July 3, 2013 at 9:30 pm Reply

    Hmm! I think much noise is being made about the surrogacy just because SRK and Gauri are well-known figures. Btw, there is more to it… and I am not spilling the beans on the reasons the couple decided to go for surrogacy. Putting it that way, I know the reason from reliable and close source of the couple..but but..

  7. techie2mom August 23, 2013 at 11:45 am Reply

    A good thing came out of this is that (apart from the baby of course), people are talking about surrogacy and it’s not such a taboo word anymore. Surrogacy or no surrogacy, babies are good..

Leave a Reply

