They are Pregnant!!!

Did I tell you two of my best friends are expecting. For one it could be any day. They both got married some couple of years ago and now expecting their first child few months apart. I am so happy for them. Both the days when I heard the news I was jumping with joy which is very unusual for me because I am not one of those person who gets excited with baby news.

Also I belong to a very big family, there is always some young aunt, bhabhi or one of innumerable cousins expecting. There is always a new baby in the family whom I haven’t seen and everybody waits for the next big family wedding to see the new borns.

So where was I; on my friends. I was saying I have seen pregnant women/colleagues/family around. But this time it feels so different with my two besties going to be moms. With all the talks, details, doctors’ visits, sonography details it feels as if I am pregnant. Their excitement resonates in me. I can’t wait to see the babies; I can’t wait to be the mausi; I can’t wait to see my girls turning into moms.

For all the ladies out there, does it happen to you or has it happened with you as well. With friends the feeling is totally different, it’s like one among us. This bit is helping me to loosen up a bit about the whole motherhood stuff. It’s weird how things work out.

And there is a slight chance that for one of them the baby’s birthday coincides with mine. Now that’s is just doubling the whole excitement.

Tagged: , ,

16 thoughts on “They are Pregnant!!!

  1. greenboochi July 9, 2013 at 9:43 pm Reply

    Awwww!! Thats such an exciting news 🙂

    It has happened to my with my BFF. Now when she calls and updates me about her son, I just beam with happiness. Its a feeling that cant be put in words. 🙂 I so get you 🙂

  2. Santulan July 9, 2013 at 9:54 pm Reply

    Hehe.. love the excitement

  3. tandooripanipurilife July 10, 2013 at 5:52 am Reply

    How exciting it feels naa.. 🙂
    Inch-Pinch(1) I have experienced this feeling few times as all my friends in India are already Mums of 1 – 3 years old kids..
    Inch-Pinch(2) on coming from a big family 🙂
    Inch-pinch(3) on always there is someone expecting 🙂

  4. onehonestwriter July 10, 2013 at 11:47 am Reply

    And guys one of them delivered a baby boy this morning 🙂 couldn’t be more happy start to the day.

  5. Pepper July 10, 2013 at 1:49 pm Reply

    I can imagine the excitement. Most of my friends aren’t even married, let alone expecting. But the thought of the BFFs being pregnant makes me jump with joy 🙂

    • onehonestwriter July 10, 2013 at 9:22 pm Reply

      🙂 and I have been jumping since this morning when I got the news that one of them delivered a baby boy 🙂

      Btw how have you been pepper, we have been missing you here? How’s the job going? And has Mint joined? And are you guys finally settled in the new home?

  6. Jas July 10, 2013 at 2:20 pm Reply

    Exciting and that’s really wonderful if the birthday coincides too 🙂

    • onehonestwriter July 10, 2013 at 9:24 pm Reply

      No it didn’t, she delivered this morning 🙂 but finally the wait is over and atleast we would be sharing the same birthday week 🙂

      • Jas July 11, 2013 at 6:38 am

        ha ha 😀 same bday is also not bad.

      • Jas July 11, 2013 at 6:39 am

        sorry bday week 😛

  7. Visha July 10, 2013 at 5:47 pm Reply

    haha, your excitement resonates here 😀

    My BFFs arent even married yet but I would definitely be on cloud nine should they be expecting 🙂

    And congratulations mausiji 🙂 🙂

  8. techie2mom August 23, 2013 at 10:55 am Reply

    Wow, congratulations to you and your friends , “maasi” 🙂

Leave a Reply

