And that’s the reason I don’t go to doctors

In standard 5th – I went to the doctor with high fever and weakness I was diagnosed and admitted immediately for jaundice. And within months gained 20 Kgs or more with the medicine given for the recovery. The weight I am still struggling to lose. 

 
In 7th I went with throat infection and pain and was admitted the next day for tonsillectomy or removal of tonsils.
 
In 9th I went in vomiting and yes it was typhoid this time.
 
Somewhere during these years my simple Abscess also needed a minor surgery to be removed. 
 
Post marriage I went with irregular periods and came out with minor PCOD.
 
And today I simply went with coughing from last three days and apart from giving medicines she also mentioned something like Asthma Bronchitis or alike. And I above all I was advised to talk less, now that’s a tough ask and I am not sure i can do this.
 
Did I say I hate going to doctors and hospitals already? 
 
Sorry if some of you belong to that profession. It just that I am a very impatient patient. 

 

 
Tagged:

11 thoughts on “And that’s the reason I don’t go to doctors

  1. vishalbheeroo July 11, 2013 at 12:32 am Reply

    I also hate hospitals and am quite impatient. Hope you recover soon& take very good care of yourself:)

  2. tandooripanipurilife July 11, 2013 at 6:09 am Reply

    What is with this PCOS!! seems like many of women suffer with this post marriage including me 😦
    Don’t worry OHW.. you will be back to normal soon.. take care dear..

    • onehonestwriter July 11, 2013 at 9:30 pm Reply

      It has nothing to do with marriage, its a situation where the ovaries have some cysts. It could be totally unharmful and most of the females these days have it due to our lifestyles. The only reason we relate it to marriage is because it causes irregular periods, problem in conception etc. basically the kind of stuff that starts bothering us post marriage.

      I hope you are getting treatment for it, for me the doc suggested weight loss and regular exercise would do the trick if I am not planning a baby right now, which wasn’t the case. So I am trying to get rid of it naturally.

  3. Jas July 11, 2013 at 11:49 am Reply

    Oops… That’s one shot over the other. You will be fine 🙂

  4. Pratiksha July 11, 2013 at 2:11 pm Reply

    Hey! OHW dont worry… even God cant remain normal without your chit-chat 🙂 😛 😀 you will get well soon… take care!!

  5. Nisha July 11, 2013 at 2:16 pm Reply

    And that is why I love home remedies to start with!!! They really work – except that typhoid and jaundice is serious business 🙂

    • onehonestwriter July 11, 2013 at 4:52 pm Reply

      And I am all for home remedies and detest taking medicines.

      And it takes a lot of effort, pushing, discomfort to convince me to go to a doctor 🙂

  6. techie2mom August 23, 2013 at 10:47 am Reply

    You can talk less and write more, what say 😉 ?!
    Get well soon…

Leave a Reply

