A peek into our Guest Calendar

June – July 2013

  • 1 – 8 June: TBH parents
  • 14 – 19 June : My Aunt with full family
  • 24 June – 3 July: My sister
  • 11 – 16 July : TBH Uncle
  • 12 July –  not fixed : TBH aunt with her husband for treatment.

I know parents and sister are not suppose to come in guest category but this is only because they don’t permanently stay with us :).

So you see I am busy.

In between I cook, clean, manage the maid, the laundry, go out every other day for movies, for eating out, for shopping and also devout few hours per day on the projects I have taken up.

I am also trying to manage my first blogging challenge :). Read all your blogs and stay connected with all of you.

And I cried, got panicked as my birthday plan is all set to be screwed up, managing this stupid coughing and my gym.

And talk to my friends, stay connected to family, wish the never ending July born people, baked n number of cakes, finished the whole season 9 of Grey’s Anatomy.

I have lost the number of counts we have made rounds of railway station and airport recently.

And these are just two months. This is more or less the case during all the months we are able to stay in our house :). Either we are travelling or people are travelling for us. I am not saying it in any negative way, I love having family/people around it is just that this system is making the time fly like really fast. I guess it is a good thing know?

 

 

Tagged: ,

9 thoughts on “A peek into our Guest Calendar

  1. Santulan July 11, 2013 at 11:37 pm Reply

    So when do you get time to let your hair down?

    • onehonestwriter July 12, 2013 at 11:02 am Reply

      I have to take out, infact when in between we are getting a break from guests we completely loosen up. No elaborate cooking, no scheduling, no meetings. Just us time and recreation.

  2. Little Fingers July 12, 2013 at 10:19 am Reply

    You have a busy month 🙂

    • onehonestwriter July 12, 2013 at 11:01 am Reply

      I do, these couple of months are going like crazy.

  3. Jas July 12, 2013 at 12:03 pm Reply

    Your hands are full 🙂 good thing if time flies fast.

  4. Visha July 12, 2013 at 7:03 pm Reply

    I had similar months during the first year of my wedding. Things slowed down a bit thereafter. I can so imagine how you would enjoy some moments of solitude 🙂

    • onehonestwriter July 15, 2013 at 11:22 am Reply

      hmm…. but for us there is no slowing down, its only on an upward count.

  5. techie2mom August 23, 2013 at 10:39 am Reply

    OMG!! And i thought i had loads of guests…
    Though when my parents, my maasi or in-laws are around i am relatively free with cooking taken over by mom or MIL and Zini by papa or FIL 🙂 And my maasi can do everything from cooking to taking care of Zini leaving me free to work on other things!!

Leave a Reply

