In the Kitchen I love

  1. to spend time and cook some delicious meals
  2.  the smell of something freshly baked
  3. when my chattapis turn out all round
  4. when the masal dani is all full and colourful 
  5. the sound of the tampering
  6. the combination of white and green
  7. when the kitchen slab is all clean and shining
  8. When the kitchen sink is empty
  9. When all the boxes are full
  10. The perfectly cut veggies on my chopping board
  11. My knife stand
  12. My pepper crusher
  13. That one particular spoon with sharp edge
  14. My wooden serving spoon set
  15. When the fridge is full with sorted out fresh veggies and not left over food
  16. That one particular non stick kadai
  17. When the husband gets naughty while I cook
  18. When the dish turns out exactly like I envisioned
  19. when the husband dons the hat of master chef 

 

Tagged:

7 thoughts on “In the Kitchen I love

  1. Santulan July 12, 2013 at 11:22 pm Reply

    Cooking is therapeutic to me, but I my kitchen stays unorganized which makes mom mad..

    When TBH cooks, do you get naughty as well? 😀

    • onehonestwriter July 15, 2013 at 9:58 pm Reply

      No, I don’t get the chance as I play his souf chef. When the master chef enters, he needs everything in hand and ready veggies 🙂 He just do the main honors whatever they are 🙂

  2. Jazz July 13, 2013 at 12:21 am Reply

    Wow.. For me clean slab and washed vessels are more than enough.. 😀

  3. Visha July 15, 2013 at 6:58 pm Reply

    In the kitchen, I love the cashew-nut jar 😀

    Second comes my trusted knife 😉

    • onehonestwriter July 15, 2013 at 10:00 pm Reply

      Me too me too me too… the cashew jar + add some raisins and you have the quickest, healthiest tastiest desert in your mouth 🙂

      And the trusted knife.. we all have one favourite, haina? When ever I need to work in any one else’s kitchen, its the knife I miss the most.

  4. techie2mom August 23, 2013 at 10:35 am Reply

    All my loves too 🙂

Leave a Reply

