Hospital and Randomness, no not related.

I spent nearly the whole day in an eye hospital coming only at six in the evening. Only thing can think of was being glad that the appointment for our relatives was of today and not yesterday. Also leaving me with no time to write my birthday post, it has to wait for yet another day but I can’t thank you guys enough for all the wonderful wishes.

I have been spending a lot of time in hospitals and all I know is they are very depressing. And elderly people they look so weak, so vulnerable. Old age is so tough. Today I could have chickened out as TBH was going with them but I am trying to be strong and comfortable in such surroundings preparing myself for the situations when I need to be there without a choice.

But since the last week I am seeing the so called big hospitals and their mechanical ways of doing things and I have unconsciously asked TBH multiple times if need be, take me to a good old familiar doctor and hospital even when the place is not that big or reputed. I need warmth and smiles to get better rather than coldness and high end technology. But whatever.

Do you know these hospitals also have something like Platinum Lounge for the VIPs and alike. I saw Vinod Dua there, remember the good old Surbhi famed host? He comes in another food show on some news channel these days. But I was too lazy and too engrossed in my book to strike a conversation.

On another note I found myself amazed at my face memory. I recognized a near stranger who happened to be from my maiden city and studied in a college next to ours. I had told TBH that where she would have studied from even before confirming from her. I have getting good at talking to random people. Just like that.

Tagged: ,

7 thoughts on “Hospital and Randomness, no not related.

  1. Santulan July 19, 2013 at 9:01 am Reply

    I generally don’t like the smell of disinfectant that is there in public hospitals. Which is why I prefer private hospitals.

    • onehonestwriter July 21, 2013 at 8:12 pm Reply

      There is a lot of other problems with public hospitals other than the disinfectant and the way they are poorly maintained we are not left with much choices.

  2. kismitoffeebar July 19, 2013 at 11:38 am Reply

    What probably separates the big hiospitals from small is the access to resources. Sometimes, as you said, the human resource is probably more important. But on the other hand, a certain detachment and routine is put in place so that the personnel don’t become too involved and emotional. Add to it the huge influx of patients everyday that seems to make people strong. 2 sides of a coin!

    Vinod Dua comes on Zaika India ka on NDTV – I love him 🙂 Hence couldn’t resist naming the show 😛

    • onehonestwriter July 21, 2013 at 8:16 pm Reply

      I know….you are absolutely right….but as a patient the whole set up can appear cold as well.. and I truly believe positivity, surroundings help you heal as much as the medicines.

      And yes, I have seen the show, couldn’t remember the name at that time. As for being a fan, seen the other side of camera as well, I am hardly star struck nowadays.

  3. greenboochi July 19, 2013 at 12:10 pm Reply

    Even I am like you OHW. I cant stand the thought of hospitals. Looking at old people makes me feel really bad. I think of aging parents and what not. I hate hospitals that are big with technology and all that, but when it comes to actual care its all mechanical as you said.

    • onehonestwriter July 21, 2013 at 8:17 pm Reply

      Hmm. Its true we need all that, and being to hospitals recently made my resolution towards a healthy life even more firm.

  4. techie2mom August 23, 2013 at 10:11 am Reply

    You are soo right about the big hospitals and their mechanical ways… Recently we had a very bad experience when Zini had fever and without any reason the doc at a big hospital asked us to admit her to hospital…We just ran away from there to go to our trusted doctor and Zini was well within 2 days!!!

Leave a Reply

