All to make P happy

I have decided I will dedicate a large portion of my life to P. To get his love, his attention, his approval, that pride look on his face. I will keep that secret aspiration for a zero figure at bay, I will stop indulging in all those sinful deserts, I will not aim for being naked on beach vacations or even for that matter to fulfill my various cloths fantasies. My whole sole aim would be making P happy. I will move my hip, my legs, my shoulders, my face in whichever direction he wants. If only he would approve of me.

I am ready to be parted with my morning slumber. I am ready to dedicate few hours to him without the TBH being around. I am ready to gulp down that horrible aloe vera juice, but God please make him like me.

Who is P, you would ask. For some the aloe vera must be a clear give away. P is no one but my Gym instructor. He instructs (read forces/pushes) me and TBH during our morning workout sessions. He is very much responsible for us to try things and accomplish few of them which we never thought was possible. It is a good feeling. But somehow I am not able to make him happy. Not able to make him like me. Whatever I do there is still lot more to be done. I know I resist a lot of movements, I am not someone who loves the workouts naturally, but gradually very gradually I am building a liking towards it. But this guy he just refuses to acknowledge my efforts. I think my face says what going inside, he is commonly heard saying the following:

Aap na thoda enjoy karke kiya karo. Isko punishment mat samjho.

Please aap ghar jakar bhi kuch karna. It really helps.

Pehle aap accha karte the ab pata nahi aapko kya ho gaya.

You don’t push yourself enough.

If he has given some target, he would ask

To TBH: Sir, hua aapse? Comfortable tha?

To Me: Kar paye aap? (In a very sad – sarcastic way)

Also he showers all his gyan to me only even when both I and TBH are standing side by side, he would look at me and say.

Rice khane se aisa hota hai.

Hamari health hamare haath mein hee hai.

Koi aur thodi hamare liye work out karega.

Dekho mujhe I wake at 4.30 and come.

Jabse aap aaye ho, mera weigt kam ho gyaa. (I am yet to figure out what it means)

He would also give me a lot of information (read bullshit) about Muscle Mass, Body Fat and other BMI terminology.

I know I am a bit responsible for this, mostly I would not be able to complete his set targets. If he wants me to run at 8.2 KMH for 45 minutes, I would not be able to do anything more than 15 minutes that too at a lesser speed with multiple breaks.

And today it was too much. I went there after a week’s break doubting if I would even be able to lift my finger. On the contrary I jogged for all 20 minutes he asked me to on the speed he wanted me to. I was feeling like a queen. He seemed to totally ignore my achievement. When I shamelessly I mentioned that, he gave a dry smiling saying good. And went ahead to explain me how I have decreased my muscle mass by not doing any form of exercise during the break.

TBH also agitated him against me in the wrong way because his latest results showed improvements despite the fact that he ate out more number of times than me. Sat for longer durations than me, still his results were on a positive side. First time I felt jealous of my own husband.

Anyway that’s apart. Like I said I have decided to impress P, make him smile more often, make him notice my efforts as well, make him like me. Wish me luck guys.  

 

Tagged: , ,

15 thoughts on “All to make P happy

  1. Little Fingers July 23, 2013 at 2:49 am Reply

    You can impress him dear, you can do it. You know that rt males have better advantage over females,they have better metabolism than us.

    I had a personal trainer few years ago but it was she, I wish I had a male trainer, I would have been more motivated 🙂

    • onehonestwriter July 23, 2013 at 8:56 am Reply

      🙂 I don’t know its because of his gender but its more because he seems to be totally disappointed in me.

      Yes I know that fact 😦

  2. tandooripanipurilife July 23, 2013 at 8:43 am Reply

    I am not at all a gym person OHW.. but have to join after we move to this house & settle down.. I am already dreading joining the gym after reading this.. kitni mehnat yaar!!

    • onehonestwriter July 23, 2013 at 8:57 am Reply

      Mehnat toh hai but when you start seeing the result and the difference it all seems worth it. Increased stamina, toned body and above all getting rid of PCOD and other health hazards. Go for it TPPL, some people like it instantly, I hope you are one of them 🙂

  3. vishalbheeroo July 23, 2013 at 9:28 am Reply

    Yeh gyan guru zyaada aur gym guru kam. Me think hez being hard but then, they are weird at times..cmon can do it and he will like u:) Hope ur husband don’t get jealous then..kidding:)
    Good Morning

    • onehonestwriter July 24, 2013 at 5:53 pm Reply

      No he doesn’t get jealous infact he is more proud than me when I do well during our sessions. And no I the trainer is not all gyan, he is very qualified considering all his suggestions have been working really well for us. TBH has had quite a few bad experiences in other gyms with other trainers.

      So we are quite fond of our instructor. He is really good at his job. Just that I really need to put in my cent percent to make him happy.

  4. greenboochi July 23, 2013 at 9:36 am Reply

    Is he in a way trying to discourage you? Cos thats how this is all sounding to me. As a personal trainer, he should know every individual is different and each one’s capacities differ. If he is trying to motivate you, by saying all this about you not doing enough all the time – dont you think slowly you will start hating him? I know thats what would happen to me. Sorry if I am being rude.

    And dont worry dear. You dont have to impress him. You keep doing what you can and enjoy your results. And on TBH losing more weight than you, happens all the time with men. S doesnt exercise at all. Still he stays at the same weight or even reduce weekly. Me, on the other hand can put on weight only by smelling food. Sigh.

    • onehonestwriter July 24, 2013 at 5:59 pm Reply

      He he , happens with me too…I say the breathing and water intake also increases my weight :P.

      On the trainer front, no he is not at all being rude or trying to discourage me. In fact he is strict with the targets and keep pushing us, motivates us. He is actually very good at his job, he has judged me in few days only. The kind of person I am, If he starts being happy and satisfied with me, if he starts appreciating me frequently, I would be so content that would stop stretching myself. Which is actually required in my case. Normal exercises are done to stay fit, I need to shed a lot of weight.

  5. Jazz July 23, 2013 at 10:02 am Reply

    Koi aur hamare liye thode hi workout karega.. Lol 😀

    All the best !!

    • onehonestwriter July 24, 2013 at 6:00 pm Reply

      🙂 thanks, but I really wish that was a possibility 🙂

  6. Jas July 23, 2013 at 11:07 am Reply

    That’s cool. His comments are really encouraging 😛 but tell me what is the advantage of having aloe vera juice?

    • onehonestwriter July 24, 2013 at 6:02 pm Reply

      There are actually many. For me it was suggested to bring my motion in motion :P. But apart from that it helps in digestion, cleanses once body, good for skin, boosts immunity system. It is also rich in some vitamins and minerals essential for body.

      You might want to google it for more details.

  7. Visha July 24, 2013 at 6:32 pm Reply

    I do not know why this thought but I will ask you anyway. Is P hot enough? That should be an additional motivation :mrgreen: 😈

    I feel he is bang on in his study and his targets 🙂 Happy gymming 😀

    • onehonestwriter July 24, 2013 at 9:33 pm Reply

      He is kinda good looking, but way to younger and no that’s not a motivation as of yet 😛

      Thanks

  8. techie2mom August 21, 2013 at 5:46 pm Reply

    All the best…I am sure you will impress him 🙂
    Probably this is his way to motivate??!!?!

Leave a Reply

