Birthday letter from the Sister

( I am going to do a cheat post today to continue the self appointed July Blogging challenge. Surprising fact is that it’s not dearth of topics that is stopping me from posting something original in fact it is just the opposite. There are so many things going in my head simultaneously that it is getting difficult to pick one and write)

So I am posting this letter which the sister wrote for my birthday.

_____________________________________________________________________

I don’t want to sound cheesy but I do want to say how much I love you and miss you. I can’t ‘awww’ much or send the e-kiss in form of ‘muaaaaah’ but I do want to wish a very cheerful and dramatic (in a good way) HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY.  

I really love to have you as my elder sister, a friend, a guide and a big support. I do get irritated and may shout at times when you act like mummy but at the end I realize although you don’t stop me and even ask mom dad not to but you always sow in my heart a tiny little seed of wisdom to choose between right and wrong. And probably that is the reason my life has been an easy go most of the times.
 
I feel so happy to see you happy. Big thanks to jiju for that.  I have seen your crying days; and I love you so much that although I wouldn’t talk to you face to face, but I would cry alone and wanted to beat all those who made you feel so sick. You have been there for me always. Sometimes more than I have been for myself.  Times I lost all hope in me; you were there to show me the doors.  That’s more than being just didi. The sweetest part was and is, you cry for mistakes that are not even yours. You cry for us.
 
You are a wonderful person. A little over sensitive but we also need your kinds to make us feel so good. Otherwise one would die of the extreme practical nature of today’s world. May the almighty keep you happy and safe. May he doesn’t do any more mistakes like he did when he forced an year old child to wear specs.  
 
Love you cutie pie 😛
Yours only
Poodle
 
(ya that’s what I called her lovingly and I am very sure the last line came after she read this post)
Tagged: , ,

10 thoughts on “Birthday letter from the Sister

  1. Visha July 24, 2013 at 6:20 pm Reply

    So wonderfully written. Loads of hugs to the lovely sisters 🙂 🙂

  2. vishalbheeroo July 24, 2013 at 6:25 pm Reply

    so sweet and nice of ur younger sister to show her love in a letter form. who says the tradition letter-ing way of showing love is dead? 🙂 🙂

    • onehonestwriter July 24, 2013 at 9:33 pm Reply

      Its actually blog entry dedicated to me 🙂 on her blog…

  3. Little Fingers July 24, 2013 at 8:56 pm Reply

    Beautiful letter and I can feel the love between you both through this letter 🙂 stay beautiful you too !!

  4. Sia July 25, 2013 at 12:56 pm Reply

    Beautiful letter..I have a younger sister too and she is an absolute sweetheart just like yours..Hugs..

  5. techie2mom August 21, 2013 at 5:40 pm Reply

    Awww…the letter made me all mushy mushy…Hugs OHW…

  6. sally October 25, 2013 at 5:55 am Reply

    ❤ I have a older sister as well and she was born on July 24…. as well and I can feel and say the same thing to my sister….

Leave a Reply

