Games

Not the outdoor ones…but the computer/mobile/internet ones.

A very long time ago when I was in 7th standard, I got my first desktop computer. I think Solitaire was the first game that I started playing on my machine. I did not understand it at first, and when after multiple failed attempts I used click that cross at the top right corner, the system used to ask ‘are you sure you want to quit this game’. I promptly used  to click on ‘no’, thinking I am playing exceptionally well that the machine is asking me exclusively. I know how dumb I was. It was only later that I understood that it was a general protocol. So Solitaire and FreeCell was my first love on the computer.  And quite remained so for few years.

Later after getting my cellphone bubble game was a craze for sometime specially in the long commute I had to take.

Then came the I pad and me and TBH got crazy about a particular version of Basketball, trying to beat each other in every alternate game.

During a work trip in Bangalore, we picked up Bowling (real one) and quite enjoyed it. After coming home first thing we did was downloading it on the tablet and again competing with each other.

And now its criminal case on face book. Just 15 minutes we were driving back home post dropping someone and I was so sleepy that it was getting difficult to even unlock the door. But I had to play criminal case before I hit the bed. During the game I realized I did not post anything today.  And so this random post.

Now when we are talking about this, tell me your favorite games? Something I have been missing on?

Tagged:

14 thoughts on “Games

  1. vishalbheeroo July 29, 2013 at 1:44 am Reply

    haven’t really played solitaire on PC but was addicted to FiFa and I hardly slept in the junoon to win. was playing mob wars/mafia wars on FB..last played in 2011:)

  2. greenboochi July 29, 2013 at 9:07 am Reply

    Solitaire and FreeCell were my favs too, when I first had my desktop. I and sis used to compete with each other on these 😀

    In mobile, I am not really addicted to any game – I play a few when I am really bored. have never played games on FB. But then, this Criminal case looks like a really addictive game. Seems like everyone in my friend list plays this and I keep getting these game reqs!

    • onehonestwriter July 29, 2013 at 11:55 am Reply

      Yes, it is one popular game these days, best part is it has time limits and energy limits so you can not actually play it al day long, even if you want to.

  3. kismitoffeebar July 30, 2013 at 9:23 am Reply

    “the system used to ask ‘are you sure you want to quit this game’. I promptly used to click on ‘no’, thinking I am playing exceptionally well that the machine is asking me exclusively” – It could have been me writing this – Same pinch. I always thought so too 😛
    I learnt what solitaire actually is (the spider wala) 4 years back.

    Was playing criminal case but somehow stopped…. I enjoy real games but somehow virtual ones dont appeal for a long time to me!

    • onehonestwriter July 30, 2013 at 6:00 pm Reply

      Really? I never thought there could be someone else doing the same mistake 🙂

      • kismitoffeebar July 31, 2013 at 8:56 pm

        Sigh! Unfortunately, yes 😛

  4. chipmunk July 30, 2013 at 12:05 pm Reply

    Free cell 🙂 🙂 how much maniac I was 🙂 nothing can beat them 🙂 I use to call them brain teaser and one wrong move make you to lose the game 😦 🙂 but undo helps a lot u see 🙂 Criminal case was a sooper one but the energy drains so quick and I really can’t control its addiction 🙂 so I completed level 60 in the city ville and 40 in farm ville 🙂 🙂 Try temple run! awesome it is 🙂

    • onehonestwriter July 30, 2013 at 5:58 pm Reply

      🙂 Yes Undos used to save my grace too :).

      I never played any fb game apart from Criminal case and I don’t like temple run. Even virtual running like that used to tire me off I guess 😛

  5. Visha July 30, 2013 at 12:18 pm Reply

    It took me very long to get the hang of Freecell, I loved to play Solitare. There was one Minesweeper game too 🙂

    I do not play anything in FB, somehow not interested at all.

    • onehonestwriter July 30, 2013 at 5:55 pm Reply

      Even I was not into FB games ever and when TBH used to play I used to crib a lot and I dint even realize I caught the addiction. And Minesweeper, somehow I never got hang of it.

  6. techie2mom August 21, 2013 at 5:35 pm Reply

    You got your first comp when you were in 7th standard?!? This makes me realize how young you are OHW!!
    Actually my grandpa taught me to play solitaire with real cards (coz i used eat his head to play with me), i used to play that a lot during my vacations, with real cards of course…
    i hardly played games on comp and phones. So no favorites here…

    • onehonestwriter September 2, 2013 at 12:45 pm Reply

      hmm.. I am not that young now, just celebrated my 26th birthday 🙂 … You are amazing at keeping yourself away from all the usual addictions – TV, online & comp games. That’s amazing t2m.

  7. […] Candy Crush Saga: I have played games in the past, I have been really into them for random phases, I have liked them to play it for […]

Leave a Reply

