Bulleted, because I was missing my blog space !!!

You know guys, I have finally discovered my collar bone. Yes I do have one. I think the work our sessions are actually paying off, like a mentioned not on the weighing scale but it is actually giving my body at least a shape. And letting me find all those hidden bones buried under layers of fat.

I and TBH deserve some sort of big thumps up for being able to stay on our resolution to not to eat out that frequently. After our lunch at Mainland China last Sunday we decided only to eat out once a week. Because I realized as the frequency of eat out sessions increases so is my laziness in the kitchen. Only you have to ignore the light dinner husband ate at a conference a couple of days back, and my craving for jalebi & pani puri was served at a nearby joint.

These four day’s holiday was amazing for us. First time since we moved in together I think we dint go out for movies, lunch – dinners or drove to some gateway. We spent almost 72 hours in bed of the 4 days off. Watched back to back movies, cooked elaborated lunches/dinners, loved and just generally relaxed at home.

Continuing our movie watching sessions from last post, we caught Intouchables, Lincoln Lawyer, Namesake, 5 Years Engagement, Crazy Stupid Love. For the last two, I didn’t know TBH can be an amazing companion to watch rom coms too.

And Food wise, I cooked pizza from scratch; masala dosas with sambhar that turned out to be yum; alu parathas, bread besan toasts etc. etc.

Only disappointment was books related, I haven’t been able to read as much as I would want to courtesy our late night movie sessions.

The latest project I am working on is turning out to be really nice and I am feeling elated about it. I have also got some time to plan properly regarding my professional and personal projects. Having spreadsheets with set goals help me move further in an organized manner.

This by far have been the least active blogging phase, I mean not just mine but there were hardly any new posts in my reader, and I follow quite a few blogs.

And the best was sister’s birthday. My little girl turned 20 (I still can’t believe that). This is the first birthday I guess she decided not to celebrate and I think this turned out to be one of the most memorable one. She has some great bunch of friends who made her day very special. With family also playing its due role, the cousin sister helped in planning all the surprises throughout the day, with mummy – papa getting her a new laptop and her amazing didi – jiju (that would be us) getting her a new phone. She was elated on the phone, indeed very grateful. That’s a rare feeling as far as she is concerned and I was only too happy with the change.

The biggest relief was phone calls. I mean lack of it. TBH work is mostly managed on calls. The last time we counted it was a log list of 268 calls in a day. That day onwards we stopped counting ever. That was horrifying. But these past four days there were hardly any calls. You have no idea what a pleasant change that is.

I have something else to tell, I dunno something that personal should be shared on the blog or not. I will probably pass that one for now.

Tagged: ,

10 thoughts on “Bulleted, because I was missing my blog space !!!

  1. vishalbheeroo August 11, 2013 at 7:53 pm Reply

    welcome back on blogosphere. Glad that you enjoyed four-days long holidays:)

  2. tandooripanipurilife August 12, 2013 at 6:23 am Reply

    Good on you ONW for staying on the resolution.. well done my girl 🙂
    You made pizza from scratch?? great yaar.. you should have clicked & posted the pictures 🙂

    • onehonestwriter September 2, 2013 at 12:31 pm Reply

      🙂 Yes I did. And I have pictures too, it is just that I am too alasi when it comes to transferring phone pics on system. Will do a picture post sometime.

  3. paatiamma August 12, 2013 at 10:06 am Reply

    We are missing you too 🙂 Awesome way 2 spend a 4 day holiday!!Touchwood !

  4. kismitoffeebar August 20, 2013 at 10:45 am Reply

    You know OHW, I totally get you! So totally. We did that last week during the National Day here and it felt amazing. Ofcourse, we went out for a trek and a dinner but otherwise it was awesome with that all nighter of movies!

    I have watched all except 5 years Engagement that you mentioned – must set that right 😛

    Here’s to more of such happy times! 🙂

    I am not even talking baout that pizza from scratch 😛

    • onehonestwriter September 2, 2013 at 12:33 pm Reply

      5 years engagement doesn’t live up to its rating on IMDB. Feel free to skip it.
      Hehe. Thank you 🙂

  5. techie2mom August 21, 2013 at 5:14 pm Reply

    Wow!! so many things happening!!
    Enjoying peaceful time with your loved ones gives an amazing feeling…
    You are cooking up a storm, eh?! You can start a food blog 🙂
    Happy b’day to your sis. how i wish i had a sis like you, who would gift me a new phone 😉

    • onehonestwriter September 2, 2013 at 12:35 pm Reply

      it sure gives 🙂 I have an abandoned food blog. Or rather picture food blog. Will restart it one of these days :). I know I wish for the same sis 🙂 But I think being the elder sis is equally rewarding. Its like having a baby and you relive all your happiness with her.

Leave a Reply

