Har ek friend

….kameena hota hai. Or rather ek na ek toh hota hee hai. An hour back one of my friend put me in a very awkward situation. I was having a fb conversation with this very close college friend, he is a kind of celebrity in Dubai, a very famous RJ with one of the most popular radio channels. We were catching up after a long gap, he said apna no. de, I gave and he immediately called me. We were talking regular stuff, he called me from between his show and then he said just hold on, I was like sure. I was like apni entry dega and then would continue talking. Β He went on air, he said something about weird habits of collecting stuff, telling the listeners that during college i had this habit of collecting clutchers and rubber bands of my classmates. I understood where it was leading but it was too late to cut the line. He said and to prove the point I have a classmate on the phone line who will tell you how I was in college. And there guys I got my two minutes of fame. Half panting, half eating my words. Excited and nervous at the same time.Β 

He then said again on air, let me cool her down tab tak you guys listen to this song. And I gave him a good scolding. I don’t like my voice on air. We have had this in college, I would never record anything in my voice (we were media students). He said I knew if I would have informed you, you wouldn’t have agreed. He was right. But I am telling you agar woh same city Mai hota, agar hometown mein hota where people would have recognised me, I would have killed him.Β 

Tagged: , ,

15 thoughts on “Har ek friend

  1. Santulan December 4, 2013 at 4:24 pm Reply

    That is very rude and dumb of him to nor respect your privacy rights

    • onehonestwriter December 4, 2013 at 5:37 pm Reply

      Oops….I wasn’t expecting such a strong reaction. May be I came out wrong over there. He did it in totally good sprited and fun way. He kept me on air only for those minutes when he asked me the generic question not all the time when we were talking our stuff.

      And I could have chosen not to answer also, no big deal. Infact the question was more personal for him than me. I decided to go ahead for the fun part, it’s just that I am not a big fan of my own voice or comin on radio, he not at all crossed his lines.

      • Santulan December 4, 2013 at 8:54 pm

        oh ok πŸ™‚

  2. Visha December 4, 2013 at 6:42 pm Reply

    Arrey, for this you call him kameena? πŸ˜† thats stretching a bit too much πŸ˜€

    • onehonestwriter December 4, 2013 at 6:51 pm Reply

      Arey sheer out of love πŸ™‚ I am quite fond of him.

  3. Nisha December 4, 2013 at 6:46 pm Reply

    haha! I hate my voice too! Thank your friend he did not make a fool out of you. These Dubai radio channels have Bakra of sorts and that is reallllyyyy embarrassing!

    • onehonestwriter December 4, 2013 at 6:51 pm Reply

      I know πŸ™‚ at the last I was only glad that he asked me such a generic question nothing which put me on spot.

  4. Neeli December 5, 2013 at 11:03 am Reply

    Arre you should be proud of him.. SHW.. πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

    • onehonestwriter December 5, 2013 at 1:08 pm Reply

      I am πŸ™‚ He knows me a bit too well and that’s why played that prank with me.

  5. DI December 5, 2013 at 12:20 pm Reply

    I laughed for a whole five minutes mainly because of the way the post ended πŸ˜€ Felt so heartfelt! But yeah, I think I got the tone was more annoyed than angry, right? These are the things memories are made of! πŸ˜€

    • onehonestwriter December 5, 2013 at 1:09 pm Reply

      Totally right πŸ™‚ It was the initial annoyance which now turned into a treasured memory shared with all my closed ones over phone πŸ™‚

  6. techie2mom December 12, 2013 at 2:38 pm Reply

    Haha, ek na ek to hota hi hai πŸ™‚

  7. kismitoffeebar December 17, 2013 at 4:08 pm Reply

    ha ha ha ha ! I was like ” kameena?” – what happened to OHW and then I was like – buwahahahhahaha!

    Good only, right? Some impromptu fun! LOL. Sounds like a fun guy! πŸ™‚

    • onehonestwriter March 26, 2014 at 11:08 am Reply

      That’s the limit of my using bad words Kismi πŸ™‚ He is a fun guy and yup it was fun only :).

Leave a Reply

