Conversations with TBH

Disclaimer: some dialogues may seem gross to some of you. 

Yesterday evening we were having some relaxed time with TBH in front TV where Indian team was beating Bangladesh in the recent cricket league and I was engrossed in a book. 

And that’s how the conversation went on:

Me to TBH: Honey, do you agree I cut your nails from time to time? (because he is just so lazy as far as nail cutting is concerned, and i can’t handle dirty nails) 

TBH: hmmm

Me: Do you agree that I also regularly color your hair? (Because I feel the unkempt hair and grayness, before age makes one look always unfresh/dull)

TBH: hmm

Me: And you know how handy my nails come when you you are unable to reach some itching points? (He has some serious love for getting itched specially on back, if it goes his way he can make me do it for hours together, and the satisfactory sounds he creates when i hit the exact point has to be censored from this space. 😛  )

TBH: hmm

Me: Also, do you know I take out your blackheads too? (Simply because I love doing it, it gives me different kind of high, yes I am weird that way)

TBH: hmm

Me: So this one time, would you mind removing my toe nail paint? I am not feeling up to it. (Because I have been planning and procrastinating it since a week, and i so want to change the nail color)

TBH: Not at all !!!!

And here I was half hoping he would say hmm only, and believing till now that we have a equal partnership relation. I seriously need to make some rules clear with him. Any suggestion on that front?

Tagged: ,

5 thoughts on “Conversations with TBH

  1. Santulan March 29, 2014 at 11:21 am Reply

    Maybe he can tickle you and make your toes wiggle when he is removing the nail paint while the smell of acetone takes over? Perhaps someone could give him this idea

  2. Little Fingers March 31, 2014 at 10:47 pm Reply

    Lol he is clear on it, you can’t get that easily 🙂

  3. onehonestwriter April 1, 2014 at 10:46 am Reply

    Guys, I dunno what happened. He never reads my blog, after publishing this post I just went to where he was sitting with all my nail pain remover stuff. And he said – chalo mai kar deta hu. Can you believe it? Just like that. I was so happy that couldn’t stop smiling for the whole duration. And he did a great job at that :). To remember this gesture I have still not painted it and every time I see my toes, I smile.

  4. tandooripanipurilife April 4, 2014 at 7:20 am Reply

    awww.. maybe ask him to paint your toes as well??? You will love your nailpaint so much that you will not want to remove it..
    I ask PK to do it for me 😉

    • onehonestwriter April 4, 2014 at 7:37 am Reply

      mmmm that would be too much for him now :). After he repeatedly removes the nail paint, may be next step :).

      PK is a sweetheart. I find really less husbands whose examples I can quote to coax TBH to be beyond wonderful – what he already is:). PK has to be one of them.

Leave a Reply

