Unending Wishlist

I would like to believe that I am this content, happy go lucky kind of girl. Which usually I am, barring for few low days, few glitches here and there, Life’s Good. Despite that I can’t stop wishing for few(?) things which I would really like to have/experience in this life. So I thought of putting down a list only to see how many of these wishes get fulfilled in due course of time, and probably keep adding on to it.

Travelling: We have our fair share of travels but it always leaves me slightly unsatisfied. One reason is TBH’s and mine travel concepts are poles apart. Another is we usually chip in our travel with TBH’s work, his work nature doesn’t allow him to have leisure time off with total disconnect.

Getting extremely thin: This is actually what cropped up this post. I was lurking at some pictures of a friend who is extremely thin and wears whatever she feels like. That’s what I want to do. Nor that I am conscious about my overweight structure but I know where to draw the line, where it would cross the line of being indecent. And so I wanna get this really thin skinny kind of physique if only for few months to fulfill all my cloths fantacies :). Like a micro mini short with a ganji, a two piece swimming costume and the likes :). 

Dream Home:  I am extremely fond of spaces and good interiors. As long as I can remember I always wanted a home that would look like out of a magazine. People like our current home too, but somehow rented spaces doesn’t allow you to do everything you want to do. I know TBH is planning for it, he has even given me a proper timeline, we have made quite a few investments in the right direction but with the exorbitant prices these days, I am afraid by the time we will buy a home, we won’t be left with anything to do the interiors :P. I want to  handpick everything and decorate my home with unlimited money. 

Being a parent: I mean being this cool – sorted Mom to our future kid. TBH and the sister keep pulling my leg that how mommy like I already behave as they are the ones who face it the most, and what our future baby will have to handle. Their teasing puts undue pressure on me and I really wanna change myself before being a mommy.

Having a Social Circle: In delhi. We are social animals and have a big family on both sides who keep entertaining us every now and then (Yes the unending guests at home). But we lack the kind of circle working couples or localities boast of having. More than often it’s only two of us hanging out on weekends. Few friends we collectively have live either very far off or are too busy in their own lives. A reasonable group of like minded couples won’t harm us in anyway. I have always had such a big circle that, this is one thing I miss after shifting to Delhi.

Remarrying: With TBH off course. I want to erase the marriage phase from our lives. As I was not at all involved in it and gave a hard time to both side of parents as well as TBH. I want to remarry him with full gusto and fervor. Including a proper courtship period followed by a super awesome honeymoon. I want to undo the past memory and create a new beautiful one. Btw we did took our vows again and kind of remarried on our first anniversary. Will post the story sometime.  

And that’s all for now I guess. Just six, that too not un-achievable makes me super happy.  Haven’t I already written I am this happy content girl :). Will keep adding as and when I feel like.

Tagged: , ,

6 thoughts on “Unending Wishlist

  1. vishalbheeroo April 24, 2014 at 7:52 pm Reply

    Love ur list. It’s so much fun:)

  2. vishalbheeroo April 24, 2014 at 7:53 pm Reply
  3. Little Fingers April 26, 2014 at 6:21 pm Reply

    Wishing all the good luck. I am sure your wish list /dreams will come true for sure.

  4. tandooripanipurilife April 28, 2014 at 11:30 am Reply

    I want to read about you guys re-marrying on your first anniversary.. please write soon may be from “V” – Vows ??
    Oh btw.. I read in some comment you said you were going to write on “Shudh Desi Khana”, still waiting 😦

    • onehonestwriter April 29, 2014 at 9:24 am Reply

      V and S all are already done TP. I would probably write separate posts next month. What happened actually was, earlier I jotted down few ideas for each letter but ended up writing what struck me on that particular day. So nothing when as per planned.

Leave a Reply

