Wedding Invitation

I am suppose to write e-wedding invitation content for a friend this week, while working on it I thought of sharing my own e-wedding invite with you guys. I emailed the below version to all the friends and office people. Got a lot of compliments for being brutally honest in it, so much so that the content of my invite was even discussed in my year end review :). Let me know how do you find it?

P.S – Sorry for the poor editing to maintain the anonymity. Had no time. 

Image

 

PPS- I wrote the second para more being the wistful me but after being married for 2+ years, I can proudly & happily say it has turned out to be cent percent true for me. :). 

Tagged: , ,

8 thoughts on “Wedding Invitation

  1. Santulan April 26, 2014 at 4:38 pm Reply

    Line 2 – one’s life
    line 4 – Some seem

  2. onehonestwriter April 26, 2014 at 5:30 pm Reply

    Thanks for the grammar check Santulan !!! But this one has already been circulated more than two years back :P. I made this in an hour within office timings so overlooked 😦

  3. Little Fingers April 26, 2014 at 6:14 pm Reply

    That was like predicting future isn’t it ? I am glad it worked that way.

    • onehonestwriter April 29, 2014 at 9:17 am Reply

      It indeed was :). Where have you been Lifi, missing reading your daily updates. Hows chucky?

  4. vishalbheeroo April 26, 2014 at 8:54 pm Reply

    Super creative and it makes your own self stand high. Love it:)

  5. tandooripanipurilife April 28, 2014 at 11:11 am Reply

    very nicely written OHW.. Print this in colour, frame it & hang it in your room or wherever you want.. adds such a personalized touch in your home 🙂

Leave a Reply

