Two months old mommy now

With bunny turning two months old, I am also now that old in my new role. And I am really proud of myself. From the nerve wreck I became in my first week I have come a long way. I think I did not lose my temper even once in the past month with Bunny or on him. Credit actually goes to my little baby who is such a cooperative kiddo.

Also to the family who have exceeded all my expectations of being supportive, I am literally blessed to have a support system like this.

In these two months:

Have successfully accomplished first time travelling with Bunny.

I no more cry when I see him in pain and more than often I know the reason. And soothe him quite patiently without getting nervous or angry.

Have started talking to him, playing with him at least in front of family.

Do you know most days Bunny and I have been sleeping alone and we manage quite well.

I have become quite adept in changing nappies and managing the whole nappy system. Also practising partial elimination communication successfully. Tell me if you know it, go google it. One of these days I will enlighten you guys with the whole baby slang/jargon world.

From whole day disposables to just one or two in night.Have become obsessed with counting number of nappies used per day.

Managing to give him a nice malish and bath when the malish wali doesn’t turn up. Also changing him when needed.

Feeding has become smooth process (touchwood) though I have yet managed to skip feeding him in public places. Yes I did feed him during our train travel but every time I used to hop to the upper birth and draw curtains so not actually in out and open.

From the mommy who vanished from the scene when Bunny needed his first vaccine to getting him vaccinated all alone on his second visit. TBH was around but went to fetch some medicine, he has still kept his resolution of being with me and Bunny to every doctor visit right from the time I conceived.

Have managed to leave him alone thrice in past month for an hour or two, once to a parlour and on other two occasions managed a quick shopping trip.

Become adept at changing him and washing his cloths. I did not have to do that at my mother’s as his malish wali aunty used to do all that.

Have cooked full meals few times as well. And doing other small household chores.

Have matured to leave him with other caretakers in the family including his dad without interfering too much, poking my nose in the way they handle Bunny or getting defensive when they say something about Bunny.

Biggest of all, from moments of self doubt as a new mom to a confident n proud mommy.

P.S – I should have posted it a fortnight back but I completely missed it leaving it in my drafts.

18 thoughts on “Two months old mommy now

  1. freakyveggie October 8, 2014 at 11:22 pm Reply

    Wow… Quite a lot of progress in a short time šŸ™‚

    • onehonestwriter October 9, 2014 at 8:14 am Reply

      Yup it is šŸ™‚ I am myself surprised šŸ™‚

  2. Neeli October 9, 2014 at 12:52 am Reply

    :O congratulations! But when did this happen! M sorry, was not keeping track!

    • onehonestwriter October 9, 2014 at 8:47 am Reply

      It’s absolutely fine, I know you have been going through a lot on personal front…but you know talking from experience just go with the flow, don’t hold on the past and always remember at the end everything will fall in place.

      • Neeli October 15, 2014 at 2:05 am

        Thank u so much honey for ur words! I really take u as an inspiration that at the end things will ultimately fall in place! I’ve made myself not to indulge in past n look forward to…. šŸ˜‰ let’s see if feelings r reciprocated the same way! šŸ˜‰ šŸ™‚ pray for me!

      • onehonestwriter October 15, 2014 at 11:46 am

        I will surely do, you just hope for best and don’t be very skeptical about what comes in. Btw you shifted to Delhi? I would like to catch up with you once i return.

      • Neeli October 16, 2014 at 6:36 pm

        I’m trying not to be skeptical n be optimistic abt future! šŸ™‚ I’ve yet not relocated, may be post diwali or some thing. Let’s see! It will be a pleasure to see u n super excited to see bunny šŸ˜€ will keep u posted!

      • onehonestwriter October 16, 2014 at 7:06 pm

        Sure please do.

  3. vishalbheeroo October 9, 2014 at 3:26 am Reply

    Congrats proud mommy of the cute bundle of joy:)

  4. tandooripanipurilife October 9, 2014 at 4:45 am Reply

    You are doing an awesome job with Bunny sweetheart.. So many changes in you in last couple of months ehh.. I loved knowing about TBH being with you during all doc’s visits since the beginning. Such a caring husband & dad šŸ™‚
    PK also comes with me to the doc, for blood tests & stuff and everytime the doctors & nurses ask him – do you work nearby? hehehe..

    • onehonestwriter October 9, 2014 at 8:48 am Reply

      Thank you TP :). And like I always say we are blessed to have such life partners šŸ™‚

  5. Little Fingers October 9, 2014 at 6:27 am Reply

    Yay!! proud of you sweetie !

    • onehonestwriter October 9, 2014 at 8:50 am Reply

      Thanks Lifi šŸ™‚ nice to see you here, I know you are keeping very busy and you know you are one of my inspirations when it comes to motherhood.

  6. Prachee October 9, 2014 at 9:41 am Reply

    Good going OHW… šŸ™‚

  7. smdeea11 October 9, 2014 at 8:06 pm Reply

    I could have written exactly this when Joy was two months old.
    My thoughts were, “who will teach me mommyhood?” but answer lies within the journey only:-)
    So proud of you!

    • onehonestwriter October 9, 2014 at 8:29 pm Reply

      Yes exactly, no one can teach you that, you learn with the baby šŸ™‚ thanks for such kind words šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

