Funny facts about my pregnancy phase

I have or rather had been chronicling my pregnancy but that might take some time, meanwhile thought of sharing some quirky, some funny facts about my pregnancy phase. Here you go:

Remember I mentioned about finding eggs (https://somehonestwriting.wordpress.com/2014/04/05/e-for-eggs/) in one of our bathroom after a long trip away from home? A lot of people said it’s very auspicious in this particular regard but that time I dint know it would become a reality this soon.

Me and TBH just mentally prepared ourselves to go the family planning way, but we had no idea that I would conceive just in one go, I remember this particularly because it was TBH’s birthday.

After that we again went home for Diwali, and while returning TBH gave me a surprise by travelling via my nani ghar where my cousin bhaiya and bhabhi delivered a baby girl. That was the first time in life that I picked a two days old confidently, I think internally something definitely changes when you are pregnant. And till that time I wasn’t even aware of my pregnancy status.

After return I missed my periods which was very normal in my case so I dint gave it any importance. After nearly two weeks we were watching this film where the female protagonist tells her husband that how she conceived their first baby and they dint even realise till two months that she was pregnant. That scene struck giving me a sleepless night only to get up early next morning to do a home pregnancy test and finding it positive.

I was so scared visiting my gynic because she asked me to reduce some weight before I plan for a baby in my previous visit to her but when we shared the pregnancy report she smiled with a big congratulations which took all my worries.

From first till my last ultrasound I hardly got emotional like they show in the movies and actually I dint even see the screen properly it was only TBH getting full view and taking full interest in bunny in my tummy stage.

Funnily enough when you are pregnant your walking style changes from the very beginning, I started taking careful, leisure kind of steps even before my body started showing the pregnancy changes.

I dint look fully pregnant till the very end even then I could hide it easily, guess being fat has some advantages :).

I consumed enormous amount of Thalis during pregnancy, someone who would never choose indian khana when eating out started craving for only indian cuisines. Only once in my last trimester I had Chinese in a fancy restaurant and vomited it all out as soon as I entered home.

I felt my first kick (which was late from the norm) when we were signing for the first property in Bunny’s name at the broker’s office, can you imagine? Complete business wala baccha hai, dhandhe ki baatein hee excite karti hai usko :).

I think not even a single wish of mine was denied during pregnancy and manifestation really works. Bunny’s due date was just five days after my birthday and against everybody’s wish I really wished that we shouldn’t share our birthdays because I never like the idea of clubbing two celebrations in one and for life long Bunny’s birthday would overshadow mine. Also for some odd reason I wanted to be a mom on,y after I turn 27 and guess what Bunny heard that and came four days later after I had celebrated my birthday.

Also I wanted to go for a leisure Sunday brunch with TBH during my nine months but for some or the other reason the plan never got materialised. On 20th July I finally took reins in my hand and took TBH in the best hotel in my hometown where food is finger licking good πŸ™‚ and I think Bunny was also waiting for that because he knew post delivery food options would be restricted. On 20th night only I started getting mild labour pains and Bunny came out of my tummy on 21st :). Foodie family :).

Another thing on 21st I had already been in labour for quite sometime and bunny just refused to come out. Infact after all the pushing, huffing, puffing he dint even move a single inch. Not taking any risk with the prolonged labour the doctors and we decided to go the Caesarian way and as soon as India made the record by winning the match at Lords, Bunny came out. His cricket loving dad went totally crazy and regretted for not waiting for another five minutes as Bunny must be busy watching the match making sure India wins before he takes the next big leap.

And by god’s grace and blessings my fat and overweight dint cause me any troubles throughout my pregnancy, that was my biggest worry but TBH’s support and positivity changed everything. It was a beautiful phase for both of us and we throughly enjoyed every bit of it. From the home pregnancy test to Bunny in our arms, the togetherness made it doubly exciting πŸ™‚

From my experience I think positivity, being cautious yet carefree changes everything. Women tend to over think and over analyse, we need to stop that and biggest of all if your are expecting stay away from internet, Its overloaded with information which doesn’t always work in our favour.

Now after reliving my pregnancy I am itching to share my maternity shoot pics with you guys, where the sister did an awesome job. Just not sure how to do it in my supposedly anonymous blog. Any ideas?

14 thoughts on “Funny facts about my pregnancy phase

  1. Little Fingers October 11, 2014 at 7:53 pm Reply

    What a beautiful post. I smiling and happy to read.

    You and TBH did a wonderful job bringing bunny home.

    Omg I can’t wait to see those pics. You can do a password protected post. Even if you aren’t doing I would definitely wanted to see you. Mail me few pics of you all.

    • onehonestwriter October 14, 2014 at 9:59 pm Reply

      I have posted the pics πŸ™‚ Hope you get time to have a look πŸ™‚

  2. greenboochi October 11, 2014 at 9:09 pm Reply

    Lovely Post OHW! πŸ™‚ I smiled all the way through πŸ™‚

    I really really want to see your pics now!! Can you not do a password protected post?

    • onehonestwriter October 14, 2014 at 10:00 pm Reply

      GB and i am reading and rereading your comment on the shoot post and getting heavier with happiness every minute πŸ™‚

      • greenboochi October 15, 2014 at 9:47 am

        πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. vishalbheeroo October 12, 2014 at 2:05 pm Reply

    Interesting post. Made me smile:)

    • onehonestwriter October 14, 2014 at 10:01 pm Reply

      Really? Its good to know a Men reading such stuff and finding it interesting πŸ™‚

      • vishalbheeroo October 15, 2014 at 2:36 am

        Yep! I do make an effort from time to time, though I am clueless of the whole phase.

      • onehonestwriter October 15, 2014 at 11:45 am

        That’s commendable πŸ™‚

  4. jennifertheprincesz October 13, 2014 at 7:38 pm Reply

    This post is really too cute and I liked that first kick experience and foodie family one your post made me smile throughout reading god bless all three of you.

  5. tandooripanipurilife October 14, 2014 at 6:44 am Reply

    awww… just aww.. lovely post.. feel like hugging you right now..
    Thank you for writing second last paragraph πŸ™‚
    Oh and I am so lucky to have seen your beautiful pics from maternity photo-shoot πŸ™‚

  6. smdeea11 October 14, 2014 at 10:39 pm Reply

    If something has to happen, it will happen. Such a happy happy post! I could almost relate! And pictutes, where are they? No new post in my reader:-(
    Where do I see the pictures!!

Leave a Reply

