I have so much to say !!!!

On so many things and I am unable to do individual blog posts. So let me do a update kinda post again, will take up topics later if I feel.

On my obsession with facebook Mommy groups. They are nothing but addictive, there is a world of cloth diapers (thanks Prakatan for leaving me their like a kid in candy store), there is organic vs the usual baby carriers to chose from, then so many preloved baby stuff and knowing the uses of individual things, then groups where babies are discussed from their sleep to food to playtime to malish etc etc. This by far the biggest hindrance coming in my blogging, I am spending hours on these blogs just browsing, reading, getting to know.

The big maha dharmik Mahotsav I mentioned in my last to last post was a HUGE HUGE success. It was a six day affair and actually by the end day 10 k people gathered. The police troup on duty did a great job managing the crowd. Everybody congratulated my FIl for organising and hassle free management of the event, be it food, cleanliness, time management anything. It was a proud family moment. Bunny also managed just fine with the croud, noise, strangers touching him, he was in huge demand. I got a lot of compliments on having a fuss free baby. In other news the ladies consider even religious ceremony an opportunity to showcase their jewellery and saree. and a platform to scrutinise others on same, judge new moms like me on my each and every move, the way I hold him, dress him, put him sleep, play with him etc.

Also how I am a total failure when it comes to feeding in public even only when females are around. In the above function, I tried once and gave up. Either I would seek the privacy of our car or try to be in the hotel room I was putting up when ever feeding was due.

On TBH’s birthday where all my possible planning failed. I couldn’t make anything like I planned. The in,ine gift I ordered  arrived a week late, I couldn’t even bake a cake which I wanted, couldn’t order anything either, considering it was the next day after Diwali stores were closed. Still it turned out to be better than expected. We went for family lunch at Raddison, which was also Bunny’s first official food outing. He loved being their. And when we returned the whole extended family gathered at our place, it turned out to be an impromptu dinner with them. With the help of TBH’s cousin managed to get a cake by evening which was cut with the whole family. Then their were dhol wallas waiting downstairs (it is a kinda hindu tradition will find more and write) and everybody danced to their hearts content. While sleeping I gave TBH the bunch of letters I have been writing for his 30th birthday and we read together, they were thirty reasons I love him, thirty moments want to relive, thirty food memories, thirty reasons why tbh would be a great dad and lastly thirty things he should improve.

Then Bunny updates his antics, his playtime with everybody, his masti, him being an individual, his everything.

Then the ever growing Mommy feelings, proud moments, melting moments, guilty pangs etc etc.

and finally we are going Delhi,  I m happy and excited and slightly nervous about managing him alone in Delhi winters.  Wish me luck guys.

Tagged: , ,

5 thoughts on “I have so much to say !!!!

  1. The Girl Next Door November 22, 2014 at 2:55 pm Reply

    Ooh, lots happening at your end. 🙂
    The thirty letters thing is a great idea. Love it, and plan to copy it. 🙂

  2. freakyveggie November 23, 2014 at 7:33 am Reply

    Nice to read the long update , good that everything happened so well , and all the best for your trip ! And yes, the thirty letter concept sounds cool 🙂

  3. greenboochi November 24, 2014 at 9:51 am Reply

    All the best with your Delhi move OHW. I am sure you would manage just fine, hope Bunny adopts to the climate quickly. Thirty letters for TBH’s birthday sounds great 🙂

  4. popgoesthebiscuit November 24, 2014 at 10:44 pm Reply

    The 30 letters idea is awesome..wish I knew about it before..Hmmm..maybe I can replicate for 31… Wow..Managing a baby in such a large crowd is great..hats off to you for pullng it off.

  5. jennifertheprincesz November 26, 2014 at 3:49 pm Reply

    wow so many celebrations and lots of happiness you enjoyed great enjoy dear.

Leave a Reply

