Resolutions wala post

This is an abridged version of the original post because the one lying in draft kind if vanished in thin air. So I have never been a resolutions wali person. I won’t resolute to do anything strictly. Something to do with my not so strong will power and something to do with not believing in resolutions in general.

But now I am changing, Bunny is making me a better version of myself. I want to actually change for him. Want to unlearn few old things, adapt some new and just work consciously on myself. The recent resolution to not to taunt at TBH even for fun has filled our relationship with different kind of love & happiness. This has inspired me to take up few resolutions to improve myself, my relationships and my life. And what better time to start than New Year’s :).

Listing down before I change my mind or forget them.

Continuing the positivity. It has changed a lot in very short period. Keeping the taunts, the complaints away and expectations to minimum. Being happy with the life I have. Knowing that the reason for anger or frustration is only you.

Being serious about my fitness. Not waiting for right time or TBH to join me. In this regard I have decided to leave one thing of my choice each month. Just taking out 15 min at the start. And it’s chocolates for January, all forms of it.
Being a little less clumsy, spilling less, dropping less, getting less injuries. Consciously eating slowly. I have always been a fast eater. Post motherhood it has changed to fast eater*3. And I tend to overeat because of that.

Learning anything new be it dance, Zumba or something with Bunny. – Taking out time to work on my projects.

planning local outings with Bunny which does not include eat outs and malls and again not making TBH a compulsion in them if it isn’t feasible for him.

trying to come out of my pyjamas when at home. Being ready. Being presentable.

And building a little social circle in Delhi even if it means just having a Mommy Group.

And this would an ongoing list. Will keep on adding and do a status check periodically. On that note Happy New Year Folks šŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Resolutions wala post

  1. vishalbheeroo January 1, 2015 at 5:17 pm Reply

    Hey Happy New Year and best in everything, enjoy everything u do. M so done in resolution and go with the flow in life:)

  2. Little Fingers January 1, 2015 at 5:20 pm Reply

    Happy New Year OHW!

  3. Visha January 1, 2015 at 5:51 pm Reply

    Being presentable is one of my wishes too šŸ™‚

    Happy new tidings!!

  4. greenboochi January 1, 2015 at 6:26 pm Reply

    Good luck OHW šŸ™‚ Happy new year šŸ™‚

  5. Maddie January 1, 2015 at 8:34 pm Reply

    Happy New Year!

  6. Monkey Mind January 1, 2015 at 10:16 pm Reply

    Happy new year OHW! šŸ™‚

  7. The Girl Next Door January 2, 2015 at 9:26 am Reply

    Happy new year! Good luck with the resolutions! šŸ™‚

    I can totally relate to the last three of your resolutions. I desperately need to build up a social life here – I have been saying that ever since I got married! I need to get out of my nighties while at home – I am at home most of the time and am not presentable at any time of the night or day – more so after Bubboo’s birth. I also need to get out more, with or without the OH. Good luck to me too!

  8. journeyofmythoughts January 4, 2015 at 4:59 pm Reply

    Happy new year.
    I really like your resolutions. Like staying positive, one step a month toward fitness and all. I think I can try doing them too. Leaving out chocolates for the whole month is tough, but I want to give it a try. Who knows, it can be good for me.
    Thanks. Keep us posted with the updated list.

  9. Jennifer January 5, 2015 at 4:19 pm Reply

    Happy New year dear

  10. Scribby January 10, 2015 at 4:58 pm Reply

    Happy New Year and good luck with you resolutions šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

