This Sunday

Finally a Sunday, almost after three years of marriage where we did not watch film at the theatre or lazed around in house or ate out or attended some guests or were out with family or hosting lunch. We did not do any of the above, basically the usual for us :).

Instead had a social setup to attend, how so ever small, personal but had to meet an almost complete group of strangers. Complete because neither of us has met them in person. Almost because I knew few faces on fb groups I have been following post Bunny and constantly boring you guys with.

So the meet up was for Delhi moms who are a part of Baby wearing India group. Around eight of us attended with spouses and babies in tow, it was a fun afternoon. We decided on potluck and had loads of new stuff to try, baby friendly and healthy. I took a baked cake. The host was beautiful, so was her home. Each and every thing seemed to be hand picked with love. Every corner was praise worthy. I loved her place to bits.

The main objective of these meet ups is mostly to have fun, ask any queries regarding BFIng, BLW and baby wearing. There is a small collection of slings and carriers which anyone can try before investing in a carrier, also try each other’s and learn from experience. I had fun. First it was cloth diapers and now carriers I am getting obsessed. And ready to trade our eat outs and movie outings with some slings. I never knew the importance of right carriers, how baby wearing is much beyond carrying your baby etc. I tried quite a few, had a great time. I am loving these little discoveries in my mommy hood journey.

And you know it felt nothing short of a personal achievement. Why I would say that because it’s been very long I met a group like that. Instead of Bunny I sure felt a bout of stranger anxiety before landing there. I had to constantly boost myself up and prepare myself for what was coming. The what ifs kept haunting a night before. But Bunny and TBH are surely my confidence boosters and stress busters. Bunny was happy the moment we entered the host’s house. The colours and the babies kept him happy, smiling, in high spirits all through out :). This guy makes me fall in love each day. Even after a tough night, seeing him smiling in the morning makes up for it.

It was a great weekend just wanted to share with you guys. In other front I have been catching all the flicks I missed in past months. So this weekend it was Haider, Finding Fanny, and The hundred feet journey. Suggest me some more.

leaving you with a pic of me and bunny trying different carriers.

image

Tagged: , , ,

8 thoughts on “This Sunday

  1. Visha January 19, 2015 at 5:37 pm Reply

    You two look so cute πŸ™‚

  2. journeyofmythoughts January 19, 2015 at 7:17 pm Reply

    πŸ™‚ how about, exodus, interstellar and into the storm.

  3. Deboshree January 19, 2015 at 9:33 pm Reply

    A terrific Sunday indeed. πŸ™‚

  4. popgoesthebiscuit January 19, 2015 at 9:50 pm Reply

    Bunny is adorable!! Looks so happy in all the carriers. We used an ergo for the longest time…almost two years. Baby bjorn was used for a while before that , but loved our ergo.. Saved it for our second one in the future..

  5. smdeea11 January 19, 2015 at 10:15 pm Reply

    Sounds like a fun sunday! You two look so cute, obviously Bunny looks much more cuterπŸ˜€

  6. The Girl Next Door January 20, 2015 at 9:31 am Reply

    That sounds like one fun meeting! I would love to do something like that. πŸ™‚
    Both of you look so cute. Baby wearing has always enticed me – I think it is very intimate and promotes a lot of bonding between the mother and child. It would be great if you could do a post on it – how you think it is much more than carrying a baby, what kind of slings to use for different people and babies, where you can buy them in India, etc. Would appreciate it.
    I would also appreciate it if you could do a post on the cloth diapers you seem to have discovered. I am always on the lookout for stuff like that. Pretty please?
    What is BLW?

    • onehonestwriter January 20, 2015 at 2:43 pm Reply

      I would most definitely do a post on both. I am actually planning to do them but you know my knowledge and experience would be very limitied. Infact Bangalore is pioneer in lot of these things. There are indian sellers for both cloth diapers and slings based out of Bangalore. Btw I guess you have fb page for your blog na, I will send you links to both fb groups socially for baby wearing if that interests you.

  7. vishalbheeroo January 20, 2015 at 11:20 pm Reply

    Such a cute pic. She looks divine. Such moments can only be felt by a beautiful heart:)

Leave a Reply

