The Happy State of Being

My life right now. The picture depicts it perfectly. Crazy. Happy. Full of Love. 

Shifting base to our hometown was one of the best decision ever. I am getting all the right contacts and support to move in the desired direction with my startup. Apart from my website steadily growing, we also conducted our first physical event, and that was a different kind of experience. We are gearing up for event two, coming week.

Bunny turned two last month and he is just an adorable kid. I keep saying this but he has completely transformed me and my life for better. Now he talks non stop. Why and What have already started accompanying for each and everything around us. He love all Salman and Honey Singh Songs. Can’t stop dancing to them, ya talk about taste :p. Eats on his own most days. Love people and family. If you are visiting us, he will fetch you a glass of water and would ask you, aur chahiye. He loves travelling. He loves balls. Pouts for pictures. Complete poser. And helps me around the house. Growing into the kind of person, I wouldn’t mind in the same house :p

Also leaving you guys with my first media coverage

If you are new mom or know someone please feel free to reach out or hop onto the website – http://www.babywearingstuff.com, it’s bubbling with new products almost everyday.

Also check out my profile pics for the current breastfeeding awareness week. It has become very close to my heart and now I am working towards spreading awareness and bursting few myths and help new moms. 

Check out the blog I posted last year this time around – https://somehonestwriting.wordpress.com/2015/08/01/little-discoveries-part-three-nursing-in-public/

And yes we are still on, two years and counting 🙂

6 thoughts on “The Happy State of Being

  1. shiviphoenix August 3, 2016 at 5:02 pm Reply

    Can’t believe.. two years just passed phewwwwww… I still remember the birth post of Bunny…. 😃 very very adorable pics.. God bless and all the very best for your endeavors!!

    • onehonestwriter August 3, 2016 at 8:48 pm Reply

      Thanks so much 🙂 Time is flying, more so post Bunny 🙂

  2. The Girl Next Door August 4, 2016 at 5:18 pm Reply

    Great going, girl! Kudos to you! I’m so glad to know your start-up is going places. 🙂
    It was great to meet you and Bunny in Bangalore. 🙂
    I wanted to discuss with you about something, and I think this is a great chance to do so – as you know, I quit work some time ago just so I could spend more time with Bubboo and because I couldn’t take corporate life any more. I would love to do something that I love, something that keeps me occupied, something I can be proud of, something where I can earn a little bit too, and something where I can be my own self without being someone’s wife or daughter or mother. If you have any ideas, please do get in touch.

    • onehonestwriter August 5, 2016 at 8:58 pm Reply

      Would love to discuss and explore some options, let discuss over pm next week 🙂

  3. Jennifer September 21, 2016 at 4:48 pm Reply

    OMG he is 2 years old now that’s great and the bunny is adorable indeed.

  4. Little Fingers May 6, 2017 at 12:00 am Reply

    You look so beautiful as a mom and Bunny is super adorable. Hugs to you both.

Leave a comment